Euro-Mediterranean Information System on know-how in the Water sector
International portal

Folder About EMWIS

EMWIS is an initiative of the Euro-Mediterranean Partnership. It provides a strategic tool for exchanging information and knowledge in the water sector between and within the Euro Mediterranean partnership countries

All the countries involved in the Union for the Mediterranean (UfM) are concerned:

  • The 27 EU member states of the EU 
  • The 16 Mediterranean Partner Countries (Albania, Algeria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Egypt, Jordan, Israel, Lebanon, Mauritania, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Palestinian Authority, Syria, Tunisia, Turkey)





*At the conference of the Euro-Med Water Directors (Rome, Nov. 2005), it was decided to open EMWIS to the Mediterranean countries not signatories of the Barcelona Declaration, i.e. Balkan countries and Libya.

Folder EMWIS objectives
Folder EMWIS structure
Folder Activities
Folder Funding
Folder Euro-Mediterranean Partnership & Water
Folder EMWIS TU team
Folder Our projects
5th Mediterranean Water Forum